Beverley Holiday Timeline
1956 - Caravan enthusiast Joseph Stanley Jeavons and his wife Marion buy 21 acres of farmland in Goodrington with their three sons and pet dog Rover.
1958 - Stan, a lifetime supporter of Wolverhampton Wanderers FC, names the site 'Beverley Park' after the club's captain, Billy Wright, marries Joy Beverley - a member of the Beverley Sisters.
1959 - Beverley Park opens its doors to happy holidaymakers in search of sun and sea air, with just ten caravans, a handful of tents and an on-site shop.
1961 - Shortly after Beverley Park opens its door, a bar, clubroom and cafe are built and later extended in 1963 to house its growing number of guests visiting from far and wide.
1964 - An outdoor swimming pool is introduced on Beverley Park, much to the delight of our guests who love nothing more than basking in the English Riviera sunshine.
1969 - By the late 60s business is booming, and so the current Starlight Cabaret Bar is built and the previous clubroom transformed into a reception and amusement arcade.
1972 - Beverley Park is awarded the most sought after 5-star status, an accolade which at the time had only been bestowed upon four other parks in England.
1973 - Stan along with his three sons, Peter, Alan and Michael, buy five new parks over the years including Hillside and Fairlawns - which today features a number of holiday homes and residential park homes.
1974 - To enhance the Beverley Park experience, the family-run park sees many new additions over the years including a crazy golf course and children's playground.
1983 - Beverley Park welcomes Jubilee - its brand new resident band, comprising of the much-loved Chris and Derek who wow the crowds with their cheeky charm and entertainment talents.
1984 - To save guests a trip to the supermarket, a new enlarged shop is opened stocking a wide array of holiday essentials on the same site as the current Country Shop you'll find today.
1986 - The Oasis Leisure Club is born, complete with a tropical heated indoor pool, spa, steam room and sauna to give guests an extra special holiday treat.
1993 - The early 90s prove to be a busy time for the Jeavons family, with a brand new Reception built followed by the purchase of the Beverley Bay site, better known back in the day as Ashvale.
1997 - Beverley Holidays enhances its accommodation offerings with the launch of holiday lodges on its Beverley View site, offering unrivalled views of the Bay from its fabulous hillside setting.
1998 - As a family-run holiday park, Beverley Holidays has always been committed to appealing to all ages, with its Sandy's Shack Children's Room extended in 1993 for this very reason.
2008 - Beverley Holidays celebrates its 50th year in style with an anniversary carnival and 'All That Glitters Is Gold' party attended by members of the Jeavons family and staff from past and present.
2013 - Beverley Holidays undergoes a major re-branding, with Meadowside renamed Beverley View, Ashvale renamed Beverley Bay, and Beverley Park's name remaining the same.
Today - Now in its third generation of the Jeavons family, Beverley Holidays commitment to offering an unrivalled holiday experience in the English Riviera is stronger than ever.